scorpio cd lost souls vol 3 front PERFORMER / INTERPRÈTE: SCORPIO
Album Title (titre de l'album): LOST SOULS Vol.3
Arkansas Garage Psychedelia Rock 1963 - 1971
Version of Hey Joe: Leaves cover in English
Duration of Hey Joe: 6:03
Musical genre / Genre musical: 60's Garage
Medium (Support): CD
Cat. Number (Référence): POTS 4504
Mono / Stereo: Stereo
Origin of medium: USA
©: recorded (enregistré): 1969
®: released (paru): 2011 (previously unreleased)
Country of interpreter: 60's band from Arkansas (Jonesboro?), USA
Members: (membres) Gary Baker: Keyboard
Dale Barron: Guitar, Vocals
Oatis Wakes: Bass
Kelly Thomas: Drums

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 label

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 tray out scorpio_lost_souls_betweenscorpio cd lost souls volume 3 tray in

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 1

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 2

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 3

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 4

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 5

scorpio cd lost souls volume 3 booklet 6

gb Text from the artwork of the CD, copyright © Psych Of The South:
Scorpio - Hey Joe - Unreleased reel - Jonesboro, AR 1969 - Recorded at Variety studios in Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA in 1969.
Gary Baker - keyboard; Dale Barron - guitar, vocals; Oatis Wakes - bass; Kelly Thomas - drums.
This group was made up of Arkansas State University students that practiced near campus in an old A-frame house. Baker is playing a Hammond Chord Organ that he modified to be more like a Hammond B-3 which was also capable of making sound effects.
Scorpio never performed live, but cut the tape in hopes of being added to Joe Lee's Variety Booking Agency and dreamed of getting the tape to Sam Phillips in Memphis for a shot at getting signed.

fr Texte de la jaquette du CD, copyright © Psych Of The South:
Scorpion - Hey Joe - inédit - Jonesboro, AR 1969 - Enregistré aux studios Variety à Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA en 1969
Gary Baker: clavier - Dale Barron: guitare,chant - Oatis Wakes: basse - Kelly Thomas: Batterie;
Ce groupe était composé d'étudiants universitaires de l'état D'Arkansas qui se sont exercés près du campus dans une vieille maison en bois. Baker joue de l'orgue Hammond qu'il a modifié pour ressembler à un Hammond B3 qui était aussi capable de faire des bruitages.
Scorpio ne s'est jamais produit sur scène, mais a envoyé la bande avec l'espoir d'être ajouté à l'Agence de Réservation de Variété de Joe Lee et a rêvé que Sam Phillips à Memphis la recevrait et les ferait signé par un label.

1. Richard Vanover & Bob Ralph - I Can See Your Ways
2. Les Soules - Village of Love
3. Robin & the Hoods - Slow Down
4. The Villigers - Empty Heart
5. The Culls - Susie Q
6. Jamie Holmes - Gloria
7. The Bar Boys - That’s the Sound of My Heart
8. JFC Blues - Raise Your Hand
9. The Red Light Funnies - My Little Red Book
10. The Barons - Come With Me
11. The Paragons - Black and Blue
12. Jimmy Ford & the Luzers - Mr. Flying Saucer Man
13. Harold Morgan - White Lightning
14. Little Herbie Mayes - Bony Moronie
15. Danny Johnson & the Rhythm Makers - Tired of Working for the Other Man
16. Jimmy Payne & the Jokers - I Wouldn’t Be Seen Alive With Her
17. The Ramrods - Take My Word
18. The Five Rogues - Wait and See
19. The Spyders - Hush Puppy
20. The Sabers - I’ll Fly High
21. Don Norviel & the Visions - Little Latin Lupe Lu
22. The Music Shoppe - Are You Really My Girl
23. Newcastle Blues - Cotton’s Mama
24. The Tuesday Blues - Till the End of the Day
25. The Wet Dream - Fire
26. Lemon Meat - Signed D.C.
27. Billy Cole & the Fouke Monsters - Fouke Monster
28. Seventh House - Tell Me Man
29. Scorpio - Hey Joe

same version on: / même version sur:

scorpio cd losing tonight front

album Title (titre de l'album) LOSING TONIGHT Volume 52
Version of Hey Joe: Hendrix cover in English
Duration of Hey Joe: 6:03
Musical genre / Genre musical 60's garage
Medium (Support): CD
Label: CAVEMAN78
Cat. Nr / Référence: none
Mono / Stereo: stereo
Origin of medium: Italy
©: recorded (enregistré) 1969
®: released (paru) 2017

scorpio cd losing tonight label

scorpio cd losing tonight cover

I made label of the CD - original pictures at:

01 Federal Union - Can'T Stop, Can'T Go
02 Caretakers - Hidden Steps
03 The North Bridge C. - Strange Land, Strange People
04 Vipers - My Love Is Gone
05 The Checkmates - Talk To Me
06 Joel Tessler – Why
07 The Next Step - I'Ve Got Power To Fly
08 The Graveyard Five - The Marble Orchard
09 Plague Ltd. - They'Re No Better
10 The Barons – Drawbridge
11 Gear One - Ball Of Twine
12 The Hustlers - If You Try
13 Plague Ltd. - So Cold
14 Squires - I Want You
15 Vipers - So Excited
16 Federal Union - I Really Need You
17 Loved Ones - Please Send Her
18 Madd, Inc. - I'Ll Be The One
19 Madd, Inc. - Don'T Be So Mean
20 City Limits - I Don'T Mind You
21 Drusalee & The Dead – Lily
22 The Paragons - Black And Blue
23 Madd, Inc. - That Lovin' Feelin'

Sixties Performers